The poster for Jack the Ripper in November 2023

Click on the poster for photos


Pianist/Leader – Prajna Indrawati
Trombone – Tim Jenkins
Bass Ian – Gardner
Drums – Dave Watson


Director and Choreographer – Paula Fraser
Assistant Director – Shona Gilchrist
Musical Director – Kim Bennett
Repetiteurs – Rowena Gibbons and Prajna Indrawati
Technical Director – Martin Putman
Producer – Graham Mitchell
Assistant Producer – Linda Davy
Prompt – Shona Gilchrist
Publicity – Ruth Martin and Louise Thonger
Rehearsal Refreshments – Jean Bates and Katie Thomas
Wardrobe – Shona Gilchrist, Katie Thomas, Karen Jones, Ann Skelly, Karen Elliott, Linda Davy
Stage Manager – Dave Howard
Photography – Robert Skears
Props – Shona Gilchrist
Programme – Ann Skelly
Stage Crew – Hippofrog Productions
Artwork Design – Graham Mitchell
Printing Stage – Print UK
Front of House – Friends of the Society


Marie Kelly/Music Hall Soubrette – Caroline Smith
Lizzie Stride/Queen Victoria – Paula Fraser
Annie Chapman – Karen Elliott
Polly Anne Nicholls – Sophie Elliott
Montague Druitt – Graham Mitchell
Chairman – David Mills
Liza Pearl – Karen Jones
Martha Tabram – Vivienne Harman
Catherine Eddowes – Amanda King
Frances Coles – Ann Skelly
Daniel Mendoza – Andy Oxford
Dinky Nine-Eights – Mike White
Slop Wallace – Mark Robbins
Bluenose Stack – Paul Harman
Police Sergeant Coles – Steve Corcoran
Lord Overcoat – Alan Bennett
Leerie Larry / Lamp Lighter – Nick Jones
Mick Bourke / Newspaper Man – Michael Spours
Bubbles Bollinger – Barbara Eastaff
Beatrice Berrycloth – Linda Davy
Augusta Farley – Jenny Tygrys
Ethel Digby – Shona Gilchrist

Here are the photos taken by Robert Skears. You can click on any image to open it full size.

Our archive goes back to 1975